The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Need to settle on what to sell on the beach (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MagicMaker
View Profile
Loyal user
251 Posts

Profile of MagicMaker
Next summer here in Cali I will be selling magic tricks on the boardwalk. Since this is my first attempt with magic sales I was looking for suggestions when it comes to tricks for kids. I think my strength will be to sell magic a kid can do and yet provide quality magic items.

So here is what I'm thinking so far:

Knickle to dimes
Professor's nightmare
Hot Rod
Finger Chopper
1.35 trick

Any suggestion other than what is listed? I want to start with five or six tricks at first and if I make a profit I will add more to my sales inventory.

I also want to stay away from cards because they are tiresome?
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22165 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Well, you are in the wrong topic for this question, request your post be moved to "Step Right Up" topic that covers all this pitching items.

1st, none of those items are high profit items. 2nd, your spot does not sound great to sell magic items at all. 3rd, if you are tired of card trick, then this type of sale is not for you. As any pitch sales is very tiresome. Repeating the same words and actions, hundreds of times a day is not really what most consider fun.

Sounds more like you should be selling the fuzzy worm thingy.

And do you have a license to pitch on the Boardwalk. I hear California is making everyone get a license to do anything. The state is suffering for revenue.

Next do you have a tent or cover to keep you out of the blazing sun all day, and a sound system.
Vietnam Veteran 1967, Sgt. E-5

Graduate of Chavez College of Prestidigitation and Showmanship

"Magic With A Twist Of Comedy"
Cliffg37
View Profile
Inner circle
Long Beach, CA
2478 Posts

Profile of Cliffg37
Bill's advice is excellent...