The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Rings, strings & things » » Help me identify this ITR? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Gary T.
View Profile
Veteran user
375 Posts

Profile of Gary T.
So I was given an ITR today, the thread was hanging about 6 inches out of it and I was told if I could fix it I could have it. naturally after fiddleing with it for a few minutes I understood how it worked and fixing it was rediculously simple. now it's working in what I can only assume is perfect order and appears to be like new with the exception of the rock hard piece of wax at the end (makes me wonder how long this thing has been laying arround) but I was wanting to know just exactly what I'm playing with. I'll attach a picture of it. it's about 2 inches long by my estimate, about a fingers width shorter than my thumb, (it's cold outside and I'm lazy, the tape measure is staying in the truck). anyway I have no experience with normal ITR's. so any performance tips and effect ideas are welcome as well. I own the tarantula but I've had no luck with that, hoping this goes better.

Click here to view attached image.
nonvpro
View Profile
Inner circle
1844 Posts

Profile of nonvpro
Looks like it was from Sorcery.
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
The only performance tip I can suggest is IT takes a lot of practice in private, and knowing your performing environments will help pull off miracles in the right places.

If you are not one to practice alone in a room for a few hours a day, then IT is not for you. Open the shades on the windows, turn on or off lights to get different performing situations. Walk around and watch for different effects on the IT.

Remember, if you can see it, they most likely can't 90% of the time, so check with a trusted person.

Finally, always have a backup ready.
Gary T.
View Profile
Veteran user
375 Posts

Profile of Gary T.