The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Give Your Facebook Fan Page a Facelift! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

eatonmagic
View Profile
Special user
Orlando, FL
724 Posts

Profile of eatonmagic
Hello,

As many of you may or may not know, I have been performing magic on and off full-time for over twenty years. Other areas of my expertise include graphic design. Mainly print work including promotional materials such as business cards, postcards, posters, brochures, EDDM and other things.

Well, about a year ago, a good friend of mine who started up one the the countries fastest growing social media companies with his wife, told me that Facebook would be making some huge changes and low and behold, they did.

With the introduction of the new Timeline layout, Facebook was able to capitalize on something huge and I'm excited to announce that as a working pro AND designer, this could be potentially huge for entertainers...especially magicians!

*DISCLAIMER!!! - I am NOT, by any means claiming to be a Social Media expert. Just a designer who knows how to create KILLER promo materials for magicians and use common sense in today's digital marketing/promoting industry*

Back in October, I started up a small business designing customized Facebook fan pages. Now, a lot of what I have heard has been, "Yeah...big deal. I already have a fan page." But what I am offering is totally different from what most people are used to. Now, imagine your Facebook fan page being able to market yourself AND your business TEN TIMES more effectively than what your traditional website can! You no longer have to rely on just stats and Google Analytics alone to learn who is finding out about you. I'll explain:

Facebook vs. Google Analytics