The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Using a pre-bent coin (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Harv
View Profile
Inner circle
I'm building a fence with
1127 Posts

Profile of Harv
I have no experience with coin bending. I do know how to successful pre-bend a coin and what I would like to do is borrow a quarter, switch it out for the pre bent one, have that coin signed and then "bend" the signed coin. Has anyone used this method and if so could you suggest a source to properly learn this? I would like to learn how to have the bent coin signed without it being seen to be bent and the presentation to make it seem like it's actually bending. At this time I would like to focus on coins, not other types of metal bending.

Thanks!
mago.niko
View Profile
Loyal user
Athens, Greece
286 Posts

Profile of mago.niko
You could hold the pre bended coin in a way that the bent is no visible and let the spectator write his initials on the visible part of it.
I'm doing a similar move when I place a pre bended coin in a spectator's hand while I'm covering the bended part with the tips of my fingers.
Searching for the magic side of life...
AdamChance
View Profile
Special user
656 Posts

Profile of AdamChance
I don't think that having them sign a coin that's already bent is a good idea.

get a quantum bender 2 and bend their signed coin.
Russell Davidson
View Profile
Inner circle
Hampshire, England
1101 Posts

Profile of Russell Davidson
Daniel Garcia has a method or two with a pre bent coin on Bent, Touch, Slink.

Or just switch in the bent coin your own way. I use a topit which fits my needs.

None of the above allows it to be signed though.
Dougini
View Profile
Inner circle
The Beautiful State Of Maine
6724 Posts

Profile of Dougini