The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Just introducing myself (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

espalding
View Profile
New user
St. Louis
59 Posts

Profile of espalding
Hi all,

My name is Eric, and I'm a complete amateur in St. Louis. I've always enjoyed magic, but only got "serious" in the last six months. I'm probably getting a late start compared to most people since I'm already 36 with two kids (a daughter, 8, and a two year old son). I picked up juggling a few years ago, and that gave me the confidence to try some slight of hand. In June I was in Las Vegas and saw a demo of Scotch and Soda and purchased it. That really was what got me started because that looked like real magic to me, and I could actually perform it.

Since then I've spent way too much money on books, videos and tricks. (The internet makes it way too easy to find all kinds of magic stuuf to buy.) I recently did a show for my daughter's girl scout troop that they really enjoyed, and just yesterday did a show for the local Special School District. Both shows went really well, and while I never expect to make a living doing magic, I hope to start doing birthday parties, etc. I really like working with kids, but I think you can entertain the adults at the same time.

Thanks,

Eric.
Mistro
View Profile
Special user
Canada
577 Posts

Profile of Mistro
Welcome to the Magic Café!!!
Have a good time here! Smile
Emily Belleranti
View Profile
Veteran user
Tucson, Arizona
349 Posts

Profile of Emily Belleranti
Hi there Eric!

Welcome to The Magic Café! Smile

I'm an amateur as well, though I do hope to turn pro when I get older.

It seems like you've gotten off to a good start. Congrats on doing well at those shows.

I look forward to reading your posts here at the Café. It sounds like you've got some good thoughts to share.

Emily Belleranti