The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Any suggestions? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
crash1992
View Profile
New user
29 Posts

Profile of crash1992
I am a novice performer. I only have about 5 tricks that I am confident enough to perform. The thing is, I am a somewhat broke college student and a lot of the tricks I see on, NAME DROP ALERT, Penguin Magic are around $60 bucks. I can't afford those tricks and if I do buy them, I will lose my hard earned money and won't be able to perform them. I really like Street magic and, being a cashier at a family restaurant, coin tricks I can use when I give someone their change. I have beaten the coin behind the ear reveal to death and I do not have the passion for it anymore. I also found that when I do the behind the ear tricks on kids, the parents would slip me an extra few bucks as tip. My love/hates me performing. Loves that I bring in extra money, hates that I am doing it on the clock. I know this is running long so I will start wrapping things up. I hope The Magic Café community can help a struggling beginner get his foot in the door leading to the world of magic. Thank you for reading and I look forward to your replies.
Robbie_Parris
View Profile
New user
49 Posts

Profile of Robbie_Parris
Hi Crash, welcome to the Café!