The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Greetings from England! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Mycroft
View Profile
New user
UK
9 Posts

Profile of Mycroft
Hi guys,

I've been lurking around here for a while and I've decided to register up to start sharing my views etc.
I'm a student currently and I originally got into sleight-of-hand (note: not magic, I feel as if I should be specific since I know nothing of many other firms of magic) because I finish exams etc. quite early and so I needed something to fill the time as we have to wait until the allotted time is over here in the UK, I've heard it's different elsewhere but anyway in the process I found many routines to do with gambling etc. which I really enjoyed so that is my niche although I do like all other magic when performed well, for example I'm a big fan of Harry Lorayne, Daryl Martinez, Bill Malone & many more as well as those which are popular in the gambling niche.

That's a little bit about me, I look forward go getting to know you all, thanks for reading!
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome Mycroft,

So you're the brother I haven't heard anything about.

Stick yo what you like until you feel like changing. It's your hobby.

There is quite an audience for gambling routines, especially if you can bring a story to life within the effects.

By the way I think you mean Daryl Easton.

-Mary Mowder
Mycroft
View Profile
New user
UK
9 Posts

Profile of Mycroft
Thank-you Mary, indeed this is a possibility!

That is certainly the plan, I think it's an advantage of having a wide range of interests that I can generally do that. Smile