The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello From East Tennessee (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

SmileyFaceArt
View Profile
New user
East Tennessee
19 Posts

Profile of SmileyFaceArt
Greetings! I'm a professional face painter, newbie balloon twister, amateur clown and I just recently developed a relationship with an inexpensive orangutan/ape hand puppet named Zulu. I've always wanted to master the art of ventriloquism but now I realize that at my age, it's not easy learning a new language... because I truly believe learning to speak for your puppet is like learning a new language! I want to introduce this furry little animal in my clown act but I think I'm going to bring her in as a silent pet... one that whispers in my ear. I manipulate her pretty well - as a matter of fact, my husband looks at her instead of me when I practice!

I need help in figuring out how to incorporate Zulu in my clown act. My clientele are children & they would love to meet Zulu, I'm sure but I don't really what to do with her!

Any help would be appreciated!

Christine
aka Zoodles the Clown
Christine
aka Zoodles the Clown
Smiley Face Art
Roy the Illusionist
View Profile
Regular user
Tennessee, USA
147 Posts

Profile of Roy the Illusionist
Hello from Middle Tennessee, I am a amateur close-up magician-- cards, coins, and sponge balls. As far as your Zulu dilemma goes, I have no idea, but you can probably find some tips in the "I'm a real boy!" section under "Carnival of Fun."
Good luck, Roy.
Are you watching closely?
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3649 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome SmileyFaceArt,

Kids love a little prankster and they love being nice to a little kid who doesn't know any better because she is just little.

Both avenues offer a lot of comedic possibilities.

-Mary Mowder
plink
View Profile
Special user
661 Posts

Profile of plink