The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Salutations (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

sky sithbunkerd
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of sky sithbunkerd
I am very new to magic. I have fallen into an ocean of possibility and wonder. While I am enjoying the discovery, I am getting caught in some serious undercurrents of confusion and widely differing opinions of material that is available to me. My preferred "room" of magic, is card magic. I have purchased The Royal Road to Card Magic by Hugard and Braue, Expert Card Technique by the same, Card Manipulations by Hugard, Hugard's Encyclopedia of Card Magic, Annemann's Card Magic, The Complete Illustrated Book of Card Magic by Gibson, Close up Card Magic by Lorayne, The Expert at the Card Table by Erdnase, Mnemonica by Tamariz, The Paper Engine by Aaron Fisher (twice, as the pretty purple hardback cover lured me in.) I feel I have a lifetime's worth of work here and have started reading and practicing from The Royal Road to Card Magic. As I have done research on books, the Magic Café would often pop up in the search results. I saw A Special Message for Lurkers and decided not to lurk about anymore. So, here I am, saying hello and thank you for the information that has helped to start me on my Royal Road to Card Magic. Smile
george1953
View Profile
Inner circle
Mallorca (Spain)
5941 Posts

Profile of george1953
Welcome to the Café, the books you have are excellent, anything by Harry Lorayne will stand you in good stead, enjoy the journey you are about to begin.
By failing to prepare, we are preparing to fail.
Dr. TORA
View Profile
Inner circle
TURKEY
1448 Posts

Profile of Dr. TORA
Hi Sky,