The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Difference between Copper/Silver Halves (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

CarpetShark
View Profile
Special user
576 Posts

Profile of CarpetShark
I am making my list for Santa (it's never too early!), to make sure he gets it right. Included will be a few beginner gaffs I've been drooling over for a few years now... while shopping around I came across Copper/Silver Half by Johnson and the Ultimate Silver/Copper Half by Johnson. How do these differ ?

While on this subject, anyone know a good place in Canada to order from ?

Cheers
Dentian
View Profile
Loyal user
278 Posts

Profile of Dentian
For canada, the best custom coin maker to get coins from would be Roy Kueppers, you can also find his gaffs at any local magic shop, so it would be quicker than having them custom made. Just google some magic stores in your area and I'm sure they would carry gaffs from Roy.
karnak
View Profile
Special user
Connecticut
747 Posts

Profile of karnak
With regard to the Johnson gaffs you mentioned, I suspect that "Copper/Silver Half" refers simply to just that -- a single half-dollar-sized coin which is copper (English penny) on one side, and silver (a half dollar) on the other side. (I hope that's not giving too much away, but I assume we're all magicians here!) It's not an effect, in and of itself, but a standard utility gaff which can be used in a near-infinite number of ways in a near-infinite number of effects and/or routines.