The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Rings, strings & things » » My Finger Ring Routine Attempt (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
anevard
View Profile
New user
Montreal, QC, Canada
42 Posts

Profile of anevard
Hey Guys,

I am an amateur hobbyist, with the problem of always trying to find a way to con people into watching a trick or 2. I have been working on a little finger ring routine, and am curious as to what you think. I have posted it here http://youtu.be/hcsNIt_S9Lk

NONE of the moves are original and large chunks come from sources I am sure you all know. I do flash a bit, but am curious if you think the flow is OK. Please be gentle but all helpful comments are much appreciated.

Andrew
Pete Biro
View Profile
1933 - 2018
18558 Posts

Profile of Pete Biro
What kind of reactions do you get doing this for a lay audience?
STAY TOONED... @ www.pete-biro.com
anevard
View Profile
New user
Montreal, QC, Canada
42 Posts

Profile of anevard
I am just starting to put all this together. I have done it in bits and pieces and it works as a quick moment. The section with the band is basically Pinnacle by Russ Niedzwiecki and that goes over really well. I am trying to build it all together into a small routine and this is the first attempt. Wondering if the band section should go first or if they don't work together at all.
ROBERT BLAKE
View Profile
Inner circle
1472 Posts

Profile of ROBERT BLAKE
I like the routine. I urge you to work on your patter. you are explaning what you do. no need to. the first part - ring only - say something like this is an acrobatic ring. he can do all kinds of crazy jumps. with out saying anything show the routine. start talking when you introduce the rubberband.
anevard
View Profile
New user
Montreal, QC, Canada
42 Posts

Profile of anevard
Thanks Robert.