The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Rings, strings & things » » Question about the Tarantula (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

jontem
View Profile
New user
6 Posts

Profile of jontem
Hello, I showed my girlfriend the trailer for the Tarantula and she loved the effects on the trailer. And today she told me that she ordered it to me but it didn't arrive in time for Christmas.
It is my first time owning ANY IT product, I've never had any thread or even wax.
So what I would like to know is if the Tarantula comes with any a spool and wax, and if I need to buy those, so I can order because in Portugal I don't know any magic shops...

Thanks a ton!
Jon Blakeney
View Profile
Special user
Australia
657 Posts

Profile of Jon Blakeney
Hijontem,yes it comes with everything you need , just get a few spare batterys soon after it arives.
'What the eye's see the heart must believe"
jontem
View Profile
New user
6 Posts

Profile of jontem
Thanks a ton! I heard regular watch batteries should work right?
Follow up question, is this product good for a beginner or is it too advanced? Keepint in mind that I never had any IT product...
Poof-Daddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Considering Stopping At Exactly
5313 Posts

Profile of Poof-Daddy
Don't let it discourage you from future IT work (and other IT type props) if you don't like it. A beginner could use it well with a LOT of practice. I would suggest you check out The Amazing Joe-Joes Webspinner and dvd ASAP, also (when you can afford) Steve Fearsons Master Levitation System. These 2 products will change the way you see and do IT effects.
http://www.emagicsupply.com/index.php?ma......ts_id=43
http://www.emagicsupply.com/index.php?ma......s_id=308
http://www.emagicsupply.com/index.php?ma......s_id=405
Cancer Sux - It is time to find a Cure

Don't spend so much time trying not to die that you forget how to live - H's wife to H on CSI Miami (paraphrased).

Smile Smile