The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Question About Specific Venue and Agents (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Tim Zager
View Profile
Loyal user
Kansas City
222 Posts

Profile of Tim Zager
I'm curious if an agency would be of value for a specific venue I'm becoming more involved in. For a lack of a better term I'll just call it "Private-Parlour-In-Home" gigs in "advantaged" communities. I don't want to compare myself in any way to the Millionaire Magician... but the gigs would be something he might do.

I hear Mindpro talk about consumer level events, corporate, theater...none of which seem to match what I'm talking about here. Danny also talks about resorts, larger events. Since I have little experience with agents I wonder if this is something that could be useful. My experience is primarily with corporate hospitality and networking events which have led to a fair amount of private work.

Any thoughts?
Make sure your customers never lose your information,
with a Digital Business Card.
Dynamike
View Profile
Eternal Order
FullTimer
24107 Posts

Profile of Dynamike
The best way to know is by contacting the agents. Be prepared. They will let you in after reviewing a demo video of yourself. They watch videos often giving them less time to watch demo videos. Send the agents a demo from 3-5 minutes. Record it in the atmosphere you would like to perform in. They do not just go by how well you are good with magic, they also watch the audience expressions. Have it edited professionally. Have your DVD in a case that will pop out above the rest.
Mindpro
View Profile
Eternal Order
10169 Posts

Profile of Mindpro
Quote:
On 2013-12-27 14:58, Tim Zager wrote:
I'm curious if an agency would be of value for a specific venue I'm becoming more involved in. For a lack of a better term I'll just call it "Private-Parlour-In-Home" gigs in "advantaged" communities.