The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Tell me about yourself (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
Theodore Lawton
View Profile
Inner circle
1686 Posts

Profile of Theodore Lawton
What are some other things you enjoy besides magic/mentalism? I know Laurie enjoys; and is good at, photography.

I used to play guitar until tendonitis and carpel tunnel made me give it up. I just started playing my bass again though. I'm hoping It will be easier on my hands than trying to do blues string bends.

I love cooking.

I like shooting baskets and kicking a soccer ball around for exercise.

What about you? Any hobbies? collections? What else do you do to enjoy life?
MobilityBundle
View Profile
Regular user
Las Vegas/Boston
120 Posts

Profile of MobilityBundle
I'm an enthusiastic cook. (In about a week, I'm going to revive a dormant thread on sous vide cooking. My immersion circulator finally came -- but I'm out of town).

My educational background is in math and physics. I still do a bit of recreational math, and to a lesser extent, physics.

I work in patent law, and as embarrassing as it might be to admit, I actually like it. Even if I quit patents tomorrow, I'd probably still follow patent law. Separately, but relatedly, I'm a bit of a techno-geek and often follow tech news.

I like traveling. My wife and I both work from home, so that frees us up to travel for long stretches at a time. (We don't have kids yet, so that also helps.) We typically do home exchanges, where we live in someone else's house and they live in ours. So we usually go two or three months at a time, living like locals wherever we go and saving substantially on hotel bills. In the past few years, we've been to Rome (twice), Barcelona, and Melbourne. We're trying to learn Italian, but our progress is kind of slow when we're not abroad.

And I like magic and mentalism... no, wait...