The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Gaffed & Funky » » Self-Contained On-Keychain Gimmicks and Effects (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

CardWiz
View Profile
Special user
Charleston, SC
626 Posts

Profile of CardWiz
Hello fellow members of the Café,

I haven't posted on the Café in a long time, but I am seeking wisdom on a particular topic.

As a short introduction, I am a hobbyist with about 6 years of experience, and my target audience is college students and young adults. Magic is an awesome part of my life, and I am in the process (again) of optimizing my repetoire. I work mostly with normal decks of playing cards, but have recently found success with gimmicks in regards to wallet and cell phone accessories. One area of magic that I have done base-level research in is the range of effects that a performer is able to store on his/her key chain.

I don't how what the current market is for gimmicks/props that can be stored and used on a keychain, and, in-fact, I can only thing about 4 effects on the top of my head that is designed to fit on a keychain.

Hopefully the Gimmicks thread is relevant for this question, and I appreciate all advice regarding this topic.

So, what are your favorite effects that are natural with the key chain/ key ring?? I'd be interested in hearing about any sort of magical accessory whether it would be involved with cards, electronics, keychain cards.......

Thanks in advance.
People have been calling me "Yu" lately. I don't know, must be Chinese.
inigmntoya
View Profile
Inner circle
DC area native, now in Atlanta
2351 Posts

Profile of inigmntoya
Here's a few that come to mind:

Fob - David Penn -- "card to keychain"

Freakey - Greg Wilson -- "copper/silver with keys"

The Key - Andrew Mayne -- "key-thru bill"

Ring Flight Revolution - Dave Bonsall -- "ring to keychain"
Julie
View Profile
Inner circle
3943 Posts

Profile of Julie