The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Becoming a professional magician? What books/dvds to get? (11 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
D.J. Ayur
View Profile
Regular user
101 Posts

Profile of D.J. Ayur
Hello all!

My name is D.J. Ayur and I'm very new to these forums, yet alone magic. I would love to become a full-time professional magician. Down the line, il like to add some mentalism, hypnosis and a sprinkle of psychic entertainment, but that's not for a while from now! Kind of like a Richard Webster if you will. If it helps, I have no knowledge/experience of magic, so I know have a lot to learn. But I'm very motivated to do whatever it takes! I just need some guidance and I'll do the rest!

With that typed, what books/dvds should I buy to get me started? I have ALOT of time on my hands so I would love to get the ball rolling ASAP. Thank you in advanced!

D.J. Ayur
airztonne
View Profile
New user
85 Posts

Profile of airztonne
Well, first of all, you need to give a bit more info on yourself. Since you said mentalism is a bit down the road, what do you want to do now? Cards coins ropes or were you asking on the beginner/introductory materials to mentalism?
mlippo
View Profile
Inner circle
Trieste (Italy)
1227 Posts

Profile of mlippo
Quote:
On Mar 25, 2014, D.J. Ayur wrote:
Hello all!

[snip]
I would love to become a full-time professional magician.
[snip]
what books/dvds should I buy to get me started? I have ALOT of time on my hands so I would love to get the ball rolling ASAP.

You're kidding, aren't ya?
D.J. Ayur
View Profile
Regular user
101 Posts

Profile of D.J. Ayur
Quote:
On Mar 25, 2014, airztonne wrote:
Well, first of all, you need to give a bit more info on yourself. Since you said mentalism is a bit down the road, what do you want to do now? Cards coins ropes or were you asking on the beginner/introductory materials to mentalism?