The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » New Member (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

tstrong2
View Profile
New user
Vacaville, California
11 Posts

Profile of tstrong2
My name is Tom von Strong.

I have been seeing and following links to topics in this group in some secret Facebook groups that I belong to for a while now. I was impressed with the quality and diversity of some of the more obscure topics. I finally found an email address that I have that wasn't free, although I never check it, and jumped through the link hurdles to join.
I am a lifelong hobbyist that has recently turned Child and Family Pro. Always interesting to learn vicariously though the experience of others. The day I stop learning something new, is the day that I die. So I really enjoy expanding my horizons through knowledge. I care less about seeing the latest viral kitten videos or photos on Facebook, then handing down and keeping alive the traditions of the art before it becomes lost forever. If you look hard enough you can find just about anything on the Internet. Not much of it is worth learning or remembering though.
Dick Oslund
View Profile
Inner circle
8357 Posts

Profile of Dick Oslund
Greetings Tom!
Yes! --When you are through learning--you are through!
SNEAKY, UNDERHANDED, DEVIOUS,& SURREPTITIOUS ITINERANT MOUNTEBANK
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome tstrong2,

Glad you could join us.

I'll probably see you in "The Little Darlings" forum.

-Mary Mowder
1KJ
View Profile
Inner circle
Warning: We will run out of new tricks in
4388 Posts

Profile of 1KJ
Tom,

Welcome.