The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Cups and balls finally! (4 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

SD Houston
View Profile
New user
Billings, MT
61 Posts

Profile of SD Houston
So, I finally received my first cups and balls set, just an inexpensive set by Magic Makers (as well as a Telic wand), but I'm super stoked! After having practiced a bit for the last few days, I've found that I think I have a bit of a natural knack for it. I found my self 'performing' a bit at work for a couple of co-workers using some wadded beverage napkins and small styrofoam coffee cups and they were blown away! This is my first time doing anything beyond a couple of basic card or coin tricks for anyone and I loved it. I really did not expect to pull it off without screwing something up and giving away the secrets. My confidence has just skyrocketed!

Click here to view attached image.
The art of anything is taking the time to learn everything
Nate The Magician
View Profile
Regular user
159 Posts

Profile of Nate The Magician
Very nice! It only gets more impressive from here- the cups and balls is one of those things in magic that a: always gets good reactions and b: always has a thousand little nuances to fool the laity. Keep on practicing!
BeThePlunk
View Profile
Special user
West of Boston, East of Eden
895 Posts

Profile of BeThePlunk
Your enthusiasm is infectious. Thanks!
SD Houston
View Profile
New user
Billings, MT
61 Posts

Profile of SD Houston
Thanks guys! I wish I'd started doing this about 35 years ago lol. I'm having so much fun with this it's almost sad lol
Goldfield
View Profile
Veteran user
Traveller
331 Posts

Profile of Goldfield
Nothing sad about it if you bring joy to other peoples lives with your magic! Keep at it and get out there 😉
What would life be if we had no courage to attempt anything? Vincent V.G
AKMan
View Profile
New user
Spokane, WA
55 Posts

Profile of AKMan