The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Ellusionist.com? » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Chris H
View Profile
Inner circle
Melbourne, Australia
1364 Posts

Profile of Chris H
Hey guys,

I've only been doing magic for about a year, and only discovered this board a couple of weeks ago. Browsing through a lot of the old posts, I've found there aren't too many fans of Brad Christian and ellusionist.com. I've got all of their videos, and whilst I am fairly new to the magic world, I was impressed by all of the material included. I'm interested in hearing why some people are so against the company. Is it because of the whole "cashing in on the success of Blaine" thing?

I don't consider myself an ellusionist only magician, like a lot of the young guys I meet on their forums (although, I must admit that most of the guys on their are incredibly knowledgable about magic). I have a number of "classic" books and videos in my collection, and am interested in all types of magic and magicians.

I'd love to hear any opinions or thoughts about this topic.

Cheers guys!

-- Topher
Creanada
View Profile
New user
47 Posts

Profile of Creanada
There's always been many a topic about this and there always will be, a quick search will provide a wealth of information on it. I believe it comes down to the fact that they didn't credit for tricks and they change the name of others and so on. The 2 card monte they offer for example, IS Eddie Fechter's.
But, as I say, I'm no expert, a search will help you.
NeoMagic
View Profile
Inner circle
I have...
2017 Posts

Profile of NeoMagic
See the following thread on another board:

http://geniimagazine.com/forum/cgi-bin/u......2#000000
See and download my latest free card-suits-themed desktop wallpaper | HERE
jimisolo
View Profile
Regular user
League City, TX
110 Posts

Profile of jimisolo