The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Boxes, tubes & bags » » Kavori's Codology Acrobatic Fish (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
greggtheballoonguy
View Profile
New user
Dallas, Texas
39 Posts

Profile of greggtheballoonguy
I have been using Kavori's original Codology for 15+ years, but it is wearing out again (weight coming out the bottom of the fish). I saw a Chinese version online with red fish. It is titled "Training the Fish". Does anyone have any experience with this particular model? Qaulity, etc? Also with the new version that Kavori licensed to Viking with what looks like a metal rod instead of the old wood and plastic one, what is your experience with this one. Especially, what is the re-set time. For the original version, I can reload it in under a minute.

Thanks so much for your input.

All the best,

Gregg
Gregg Ka-Zam! aka Gregg the Balloon Guy
stempleton
View Profile
Inner circle
1315 Posts

Profile of stempleton
I'd be interested too. I never got to perform with mine...one of the wooden ends cracked mysteriously during one of my rehearsal sessions apparently. Any better construction and I'd be interested in repurchasing.
greggtheballoonguy
View Profile
New user
Dallas, Texas
39 Posts

Oh, wow. What version did you have? What color was it and do you know who made it? If it broke so quickly, that's one version I would know to avoid. The reason I ask is because the original one I have from 15 years ago, is still in good condition, aside from the fish. The contraption itself is still working well after thousands of uses. I saw a version online that is blue. The fish are different colors--2 yellow and one blue. So far I have seen 5 versions out there. The green one that I have, the new one that looks like a small metal pole on top, the red Chinese one and a brown one, and the blue one.
stempleton
View Profile
Inner circle
1315 Posts

Profile of stempleton