The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Metal Canes avaialble today (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Christopher Moro
View Profile
Special user
755 Posts

Profile of Christopher Moro
All of my metal A. and V. Canes were made by Harakhan which are no longer available. Does anyone have experience with the metal canes that are available on the market today? Online, I've found only those made by Mahka Tendo (available from SEO, but only in blue at this time) and a new line offered through Bond Lee's company. I tried one of Mahka's A. Canes years ago when I met him and they were very good quality but I didn't care for the release which was just a metal loop (and not a spring like Harakhan's). I have no experience with Bond Lee's product. And I am sure there are other brands available that I do not know about. Thanks!
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22410 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
No one is making a name brand cane currently. You are correct, Harakhan are no longer available, and looks like never will be again. Mahka Tendo has passed away years ago, who is putting his name on the ones at Seo Magic has not been revealed.

The ones from China that Bond Lee sells is about your only choice currently. They have a fair price and they have the spring release you are looking for.

You can get the Bond Lee type from the eBay stores usually with free postage, or you can order them from Penguin. What is nice about the current Canes is that none need to be oiled like the very old originals.

http://www.penguinmagic.com/p/S17521

The latest version introduced on the market last September is Taiwan Ben Appearing Metal Cane. I don't know anything about this new offering or Taiwan Ben. It is the 1st to come with a DVD if that is worth anything.

http://www.penguinmagic.com/p/S17208
Christopher Moro
View Profile
Special user
755 Posts