The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » If right you win, if wrong you lose... » » I need a pea. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
dreidy
View Profile
Regular user
Sydney, Australia
156 Posts

Profile of dreidy
Well actually I need more than one. I've been given a very nice set of shells in a presentation case, but there are no peas with the shells (would they normally come with some?). I've never used shells before, so I don't have the faintest idea of what to look for in a pea.

Could anyone suggest a place to get the necessary peas, and a good book or DVD which would give me some tips on what to do with the shells. I've seen shell routines done, so I know what they look like, but I don't have any idea of where to start.

Thanks,

David.
cataquet
View Profile
Veteran user
England
362 Posts

Profile of cataquet
The best place to get peas from is the School for Scoundrels. They also have a forthcoming book on the shells, but the site will tell you all that there is now. Here's where to go: http://www.chefanton.com/entertain/SSshellgame.htm

Bye for now

Harold
Harold Cataquet
Larry Davidson
View Profile
Inner circle
Potomac, MD
5257 Posts

Profile of Larry Davidson
Ditto on cataquet's School for Scoundrels recommendation. Don't waste your time and money on anything else.
Rob Johnston
View Profile
Inner circle
Utah
2060 Posts

Profile of Rob Johnston
Well, the bathroom is just down the hall.
"Genius is another word for magic, and the whole point of magic is that it is inexplicable." - Margot Fonteyn
Randy Sager
View Profile
Elite user
409 Posts

Profile of Randy Sager
Quote:
On 2004-01-29 17:22, Astinus wrote:
Well, the bathroom is just down the hall.

I knew it was just a matter of time before someone would say something like that! Smile
jlevey
View Profile
Inner circle
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2133 Posts

Profile of jlevey