The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Dancing cane, Third Millennium Silks and other bits (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Anatole
View Profile
Inner circle
1817 Posts

Profile of Anatole
This is a link to the
IBM Ring 103 Norfolk
community faceboook page
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=634......&theater
with a video of an act where I lip-synch to Joel Grey singing “Willkommen” from the Broadway musical “Cabaret.” The act was something I developed when I was a high school German teacher for a show I did for a foreign language clubs banquet at my school. The act and song were appropriate for a foreign language club show because the song uses lyrics in English, French and German.

The effects I perform in the act are:
—The Enchanted Walkingstick (from my lecture notes and also published in the June 2012 _Linking Ring_
—Newspaper Star Cut from Gene Anderson’s _Newspaper Magic_ book
—Third Millennium Silks (which I published in _GENII_, August 1989)
—T.H.I.S. Production with flower bouquet finish (based on the version in a set of Magic Hands lecture notes I have)
—reprise of what looks like The Enchanted Walkingstick but based on my adaptation of a Marconick idea from _Marconick’s Original Magic_

The teddy bear magician music box that I used to introduce the act is something that I picked up many years ago but which is, I think, unfortunately no longer available. The music box did not originally have “That’s Entertainment” as the tune it played. I audio-dubbed the music box version of the Arthur Schwartz/Howard Dietz song that I found on a CD.

—— Amado “Sonny” Narvaez
----- Sonny Narvaez
ROBERT BLAKE
View Profile
Inner circle
1470 Posts

Profile of ROBERT BLAKE
Great idea. love the 20th century silks and the big girls sign. is that a jacobs ladder?
Anatole
View Profile
Inner circle
1817 Posts

Profile of Anatole