The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Step right up! » » Feedback on this banner? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

JasonK
View Profile
New user
Ohio
25 Posts

Profile of JasonK
Hello Everyone,

I've been lurking here about 2 weeks and there is obviously a wealth of information. I'm new to all this, but I'm working on a banner for a pitch joint (Sven decks & Worms). Yes, I bought Don's DVD and it's pretty awesome.

Anywho, I was hoping if some of you would be willing to give me some feedback on a few things?

1. Are worms still selling in 2014? lol
2. I've seen photos of some of your joints and banners and of course I keep reading "No Flash, No Cash" - so I'm wondering if you think the following banner is overkill? http://i1350.photobucket.com/albums/p775......734d.png

I was thinking of NOT printing the worm and the card deck icons directly on the banner but instead just getting them printed and laminated (each one individually). That way, I can just clip a pic of whatever item I want to pitch on that day. This way I can be flexible.

Any feedback would be great.
The Cardfather
View Profile
Veteran user
Long Beach, CA
344 Posts

Profile of The Cardfather
Looks awesome to me.
You could always cover the icons later with laminated cards if need.
DonDriver
View Profile
Inner circle
1792 Posts

Profile of DonDriver
Jason,I haven't been out for a few years now but as far as I know the worm is still good for pitching.The cards will always be good.Funny but as soon as a mark finds out how the worm works they'll never buy another one.But will buy the Svengali deck.
I like your banner....looks good.
Don
tpratt38
View Profile
Loyal user
New Orleans
273 Posts

Profile of tpratt38
Nice banner, you can also pitch Pena traction coin trick I have seen many pitchmen do this at fairs.
Mental Threads....

Invoking your thoughts one thread at a time...

Creator of Voodoo Dowels
DonDriver
View Profile
Inner circle