The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » My dinner with Jonathan... (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

pepka
View Profile
Inner circle
Uh, I'm the one on the right.
5041 Posts

Profile of pepka
Maybe not the same ring to it as "My dinner with Andre", but it'll do.
Last week, I was in the Chicago area visiting family for Thanksgiving. I had the opportunity to get together for dinner and a session with Jonathan Kamm. Jonathan and I have been corresponding online for almost 10 years, and this was our first face to face meeting. Anyone who follows this forum knows Jonathan is a serious worker. A big name magician recently told me his opinion of Jonathan. If you were a fan of pro-wrestling in the 80s-90s, you know the nickname of Bret Hart, The Excellence of Excecution....that's Jonathan Kamm. Everything he does is just so smooth, no hesitation, every move has a reason, and has been done about 40 million times. If you ever have the opportunity to sit down with him, do it.
pepka
View Profile
Inner circle
Uh, I'm the one on the right.
5041 Posts

Profile of pepka
Jonathan and I both have a love for signed card to impossible location. He showed me a few versions, (including a CLEAR BOX that can be examined, and purchased for $2) and a mint tin that is empty beforehand, then the card appears, and then is filled with mints.
Poof-Daddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Considering Stopping At Exactly
4960 Posts

Profile of Poof-Daddy
I have seen a few vids of him performing. His Ambitious Card alone makes me feel like I have wasted 20 years on simple card magic. Great that you got to meet him and session with him. Smile
Cancer Sux - It is time to find a Cure

Don't spend so much time trying not to die that you forget how to live - H's wife to H on CSI Miami (paraphrased).

Smile Smile
Theodore Lawton
View Profile
Inner circle
1631 Posts

Profile of Theodore Lawton