The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » David Reichelt (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

dreichelt
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of dreichelt
Hey all I've followed threads here fora while but didn't become a member until tonight. I picked up magic while serving as a U.S. Army Medic back in 2006. I had just finished a tour in Iraq and picked up cards. Anyway I've been a member of the Magic Castle since 2012 and am glad to be a part of this community Smile
Mike Gilbert
View Profile
Veteran user
Las Vegas, Nevada
376 Posts

Profile of Mike Gilbert
HOOAH! Welcome David! Former Army and Navy myself (31B / 88M / 19D / ARNG Recruiter)...got out in 2012! Glad to see you here my friend, and thank you for your service! I'm fairly new to the Café myself, as well as the IBM. How's the membership at the Castle? I looked at the website briefly the other day and got curious Smile
-Mike Gilbert Smile

"Most of us have two lives. The life we live, and the unlived life within us. Between the two stands Resistance."- Steven Pressfield
55Hudson
View Profile
Special user
Minneapolis
984 Posts

Profile of 55Hudson
Welcome David! Glad to see you have joined the Café. Also nice to hear you are a member at the Magic Castle - what a great place to network!

Hudson
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3661 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome drelchelt,

By "picked up Magic" I assume you mean you've dedicated many hours of practice and thought to the art for 8 years. LOL

I'll see you in "Table Hoppers and Party Strollers".

-Mary Mowder
dreichelt
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of dreichelt
Quote:
On Dec 3, 2014, raging_onion wrote: