The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » A tangled web we weave... » » New Website Up (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Yehoshua
View Profile
Regular user
Turnersville, NJ
159 Posts

Profile of Yehoshua
Hello One and All!

I (finally) finished my new updated website. I am by no means a web designer, but I feel it's decent enough to publish. I would, however, LOVE to have some feedback from you all in regards to your

opinions of the layout, phrasiology, etc. The two videos in the media section kinda suck as one has terrible audio, and the other is long and kinda bleh. It's a live video from a show I did for

Christmas Village in Philly. It was 30 degrees and raining c.c Anywho, until I get a better camera, it'll have to suffice. That being said, I'd love to hear your thoughts! Thanks so much!

www.BerstekerMagic.com
Belanos
View Profile
New user
15 Posts

Profile of Belanos
I'm no web designer either, but it looks pretty good to me. Things are clear and to the point. Important stuff first seen right at the top, very nice design, easy to navigate. Good job I say!
Yehoshua
View Profile
Regular user
Turnersville, NJ
159 Posts

Profile of Yehoshua
Wow, I'm late on getting back to this one! Sorry about that ^_^ Been much too busy performing and trying to get work to spend much time on the Café. I missed it, though! lol

Thank you, Belanos, for your critique! I feel like it's missing something, or maybe several things. Videos could be much better (need to find a videographer that won't flake out on me like the last two have T~T) and it needs to be updated to match my current look. I feel it lacks in ability to close the sale on its own, as well. Really need to save and hire a pro :/ Easier said than done, however.

Well, open to honest critique from anyone and everyone! Thank you all so much for taking the time to do so!
Tom Cutts
View Profile
Staff
Northern CA
5930 Posts

Profile of Tom Cutts