The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Starting Mentalism (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Brogan_C
View Profile
New user
60 Posts

Profile of Brogan_C
There seems to be a lot about starting magic but nothing about starting mentalism. I already have Corinda's 13 Steps to Mentalism, Osterlind's MM1 and Annemann's Practical Mental Effects. As a high school student I'm not with audiences ever much larger than 5 people. If anyone else could recommend some other resources I'd great as a lot of material in these resources isn't very workable for a high school setting.
mlippo
View Profile
Inner circle
Trieste (Italy)
1053 Posts

Profile of mlippo
Osterlind's Easy To Master Mentalism (4 DVD's) are a good source for beginners.
Max Maven's Close-up Mentalism, Parlour Mentalism, Stage Mentalism (three DVD's) are also good.
And Maven's Prism book.

I'm suggesting these because I own them all. I cannot speak for other products.

mlippo
Prometheus
View Profile
Special user
Europe
523 Posts

Profile of Prometheus
Use the search function.
In your books is, however, much stuff that works even in your enviroment, you just need to revise the material.
-

Prometheus
george1953
View Profile
Inner circle
Mallorca (Spain)
5943 Posts

Profile of george1953
Bob Cassidy has some great material as does Richard Osterlind. I particularly like the metal miracles by Cassidy and Osterlinds intimate impossibilities. Larry Beckers standing ovation DVD is very good too.
By failing to prepare, we are preparing to fail.
Dougini
View Profile
Inner circle
The Beautiful State Of Maine
6724 Posts

Profile of Dougini
After forty years of magic, I decided to explore mentalism. After doing a bit of research, myself...I have chosen Bob Cassidy to study. I am currently reading "Fundamentals" and "Dr. Crow". I'm in no hurry. I have several Cassidy products to buy.