The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Beginner starting off tips? (37 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
brianmagic23
View Profile
New user
23 Posts

Profile of brianmagic23
Hi, I am a beginner and I am looking for some tips for starting off in magic.I know a few tricks. I'm maybe a small bit off beginner. My favourite is card magic but all tips are welcome. My favourite magicians are shawn farquhar, Dynamo or David Blaine. So if anyone has tips that show tricks of them that would be great.
Thank You!
Harry Lorayne
View Profile
V.I.P.
New York City
8447 Posts

Profile of Harry Lorayne
Go to my magic site and click on Magic Books - check out THE MAGIC BOOK - it's the book that started David Blaine in magic. Written originally for beginners. Best - Harry L.
[email]harrylorayne@earthlink.net[/email]

http://www.harrylorayne.com
http://www.harryloraynemagic.com
Harry Lorayne
View Profile
V.I.P.
New York City
8447 Posts

Profile of Harry Lorayne
That's the site with the word "magic" in it.

davidpaul$
View Profile
Inner circle
Pittsburgh, Pa
2926 Posts

Profile of davidpaul$
Not sure what you are asking. Are you looking for some effects to perform from the magicians you mentioned? Are you wanting
tips on how to present the magic you already know? Are you looking for resources on different fields of magic other than cards, such as coins, ropes or magic with ordinary objects? Maybe you are interested in stand-up as opposed to close-up.
Your post is a little vague to me.
If you can't help worrying, remember worrying can't help you!
brianmagic23
View Profile
New user
23 Posts

Profile of brianmagic23
I would like close up magic.I wouldn't mind some effects from the mentioned magicians. I am looking for card magic and I am looking for tips to start as well
brianmagic23
View Profile
New user
23 Posts

Profile of brianmagic23
Harry Loyrane, You know David Blaine?!