The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricks & Effects » » The Sanada Gimmick : HELP! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
joeKing
View Profile
Special user
United States
979 Posts

Profile of joeKing
Hey...Im new to spongeball magic and I have recently purchased a great routine that requires the use of the Sanada gimmick...Since this is the first time I have ever used the gimmick (or heard of it for that matter) I really have no idea on how it should fit ...
Thanks...any help is appreciated
~joeKing
academy
View Profile
Veteran user
386 Posts

Profile of academy
Hello joeKing, Jay Scott Berry marketed the Sanada gimmick under the name "Cloaking device". You can find a thread on this topic Here!

Hope this helps
Academy
ralphdean
View Profile
Veteran user
Northern Ca
302 Posts

Profile of ralphdean
Thanks for that link. My first thought was why not call the Sanada a Sanada but the link answered my question and made me interested in the video too.
Necromancer
View Profile
Inner circle
Chicago
3041 Posts

Profile of Necromancer
"You say Sanayda and I say Sanahda. You say Potayta and I say Potahta. Potayta, Potahta. Sanayda, Sanahda. Let's call the whole thing off."

With apologies to the Gershwins
Creator of The Xpert (20 PAGES of reviews!) and the Hands-Off Multiple ESP System ("Quality and design far exceed any ESP cards on the market"-Genii), and contributor to the ebook GOLD: When It HAS To Be Performance GOLD -- all at Penguin.
ellisd
View Profile
Veteran user
Sacramento
330 Posts

Profile of ellisd
In Kenton Kneppers' Little book of Wonders he has a routine where he uses a slightly modified one to give the illusion of smooshing the head of a spoon.
http://www.erictheballoondude.com

Balloon Twisting for all of Sacramento!
mattisdx
View Profile
Inner circle
1614 Posts

Profile of mattisdx
Kenton also has a very good sponge ball routine on his video close up and unpublished