The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Thoughts on these effects (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

SugarRayRick
View Profile
Regular user
184 Posts

Profile of SugarRayRick
Hi guys,

As a corporate trainer I do a few card effects throughout my training. ID, stand up Monte, Truimph, Phil Deck. I generally only do one trick/performance per session and leave them wanting more. And 99% of the time they just kill.

In my spare time I have been building a 15-20 min routine that I can perform in different circumstances. Just 3 effects with plenty of humour, with plenty of inspiration from your traditional street buskers.

Also as part of the hobby, I have now started to practice Chop Cup. I know (realistically) this is a more longer term project with months and months of practice to really get down, patter, performance, loads, misdirection, etc.

However I'm thinking of purchasing/practicing three more effects that I can practice in the short term.

Turbostick
Crazy Mans Handcuffs
Revolution (just released by Gregory Wilson)

Thoughts with these effects? Ease of use? I'll be honest I don't want to add any knuckle busting effects to my arsenal that require serious practice.

I'm looking at great effects that could be considered a worker, provides me variety, and I could practice on the train heading into work. aka, CMH & Turbostick.

Rich
Kabbalah
View Profile
Inner circle
1621 Posts

Profile of Kabbalah
Quote:
On Aug 11, 2015, SugarRayRick wrote:

Revolution (just released by Gregory Wilson)

Rich

This isn't an effect...it is a stunt.

More impressive for magicians than laymen.
"Long may magicians fascinate and continue to be fascinated by the mystery potential in a pack of cards."
~Cliff Green

"The greatest tricks ever performed are not done at all. The audience simply think they see them."
~ John Northern Hilliard
SugarRayRick
View Profile
Regular user
184 Posts