The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Okito Routine (22 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
RJ Hunt
View Profile
Elite user
Lakeland, FL
466 Posts

Profile of RJ Hunt
Hey guys,
This is an Okito Box Routine I came up with many years ago, Let me know what what you think. I just started playing with it again trying to come up with a patter story.

https://youtu.be/Dbyv0Y68n3Y
bigfoot
View Profile
Special user
502 Posts

Profile of bigfoot
Probably needs a bit if thought, blah blah blah is not real strong patter. Smile
ZachDavenport
View Profile
Inner circle
Last time I posted I had one less than
1196 Posts

Profile of ZachDavenport
The handling was very good, but like bigfoot said it needs more engaging patter.
Reality is a real killjoy.
RJ Hunt
View Profile
Elite user
Lakeland, FL
466 Posts

Profile of RJ Hunt
Totally agree the patter is weak. I'm thinking of a plot line will repost a new video when I come up with something
simplymagicweb
View Profile
Inner circle
Norfolk, UK
1415 Posts

Profile of simplymagicweb
Perhaps just use three coins rather than four to make the routine shorter? Perhaps needs a kick at the end? Maybe use a Boston box plus instead of an Okito box which would give a total change of all silver to copper to conclude?
Magically,

Website - www.simplymagic.co.uk
Twitter - www.twitter.com/simplymagic19
Facebook - www.facebook.com/SeanGoodmanMagician

Creator of BDZ, Holidayz, The Grayle, DUO, Secret Servante, Genetics, Vision, Tick Tock, Starstruck, CelebriDate, MagiDate, Focus, SIGMA and R2R
Tom G
View Profile
Inner circle
2895 Posts

Profile of Tom G
RJ, I think Roth has a similar idea with the copper and silver coins, maybe a different working. Some of the issues with a routine like this is it gets repetitive and you need to mix it up. By the fourth coin it's a little expected.
ZachDavenport
View Profile
Inner circle