The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Magic and Leadership (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Nat
View Profile
Special user
566 Posts

Profile of Nat
I am a teacher and magic hobbyist - I have been asked to give a speech incorporating magic and leadership to a group of hospital administrators and their employees - I would sure appreciate your guidance and direction.
I have many standard magic effects that I could possibility use in a presentation; I'm just not sure about "patter" and "communicating leadership principles"...magic is about transformation and change, motivation and influence, perception and creativity... I need to relate those objectives in a direct manner about leadership...anyway, if you have any ideas, I would be grateful.
Nathan

Many thanks!
charliecheckers
View Profile
Inner circle
1969 Posts

Profile of charliecheckers
Nat - why did you post this in Tricky Business?
Dynamike
View Profile
Eternal Order
FullTimer
24148 Posts

Profile of Dynamike
If only there was a "Cooperate Magic" form on The Magic Café.

Nat, list 15 tricks you have that you can perform well.
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Nat, you have to have knowledge about the subject matter in order to make a relationship between magic and the topics you mentioned. Just turn down the job. It is clear you do not have any knowledge of giving motivational lectures.

I use to give motivational classes, and it quite an experience. There are many books on the subject, and you need to read the best of the best to get the points you need. Incorporating them with tricks is another process as well.
Nat
View Profile
Special user
566 Posts

Profile of Nat
Quote:
On Jan 24, 2016, Dynamike wrote:
If only there was a "Cooperate Magic" form on The Magic Café.

Nat, list 15 tricks you have that you can perform well.

Thanks - have sent a pm to you!