We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » New Member (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Richard tay
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of Richard tay
Hi all,Im Richard from Singapore.Have been hook into magic as a hobby since 1 and a half years ago.Have been spending quite a bit on most of the supplies at penguin magic,vanishing inc.I gets to performed last year at a company dinner and amused colleagues and relatives with all the self taught Dvds,gimmicks and downloads (though not too confident at times). I hope to improve myself and are searching to hear tips and sound advice from magicians.By God grace I found this site.Hope to hear from you soon. Cheers.
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3649 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome Richard tay,

Self taught used to mean a Magician who learned Magic with out the benefit of the company or advice of other Magicians, (like Lennart Green's early experience) perhaps with some books.

Now it seems to mean, on your own with DVDs and downloads of some of the most famous Magicians in the world to teach you. Magic has come a long way!

It sounds like your first show went well (which is not always the case) so CONGRATULATIONS! Confidence will come with experience and careful assessment after each performance to see how it could have gone better.

Keep a journal of your progress with occasional dates to keep track of your progress.

Have fun!

-Mary Mowder
Akmal Magication
View Profile
New user
Brunei
76 Posts

Profile of Akmal Magication
Hi Richard Tay, welcome to the Café.. have you been a member of SAM or IBM in Singapore? I'm Akmal from Brunei btw.. i'l be attending the IBM Ring 115 meeting on 15th/April/2016 in Singapore..
"Imagination & Knowledge is a tools for creativity"
Richard tay
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of Richard tay