The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Ministers Party Pieces (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

kah22
View Profile
New user
16 Posts

Profile of kah22
Hi everyone. I'm Kevin,I'm 35ish and I'm currently studying for the ministry.

It's pretty much power for the course that when at weddings, school functions, fund raisers and such like that the minister does his party piece. For those with a voice the choice is obvious four or five well chosen songs goes a long way, some choose to do funny type poetry, others opt out!

A few years back one of our lecturers (since deceased), a member of the magic circle, used magic tricks as his party piece, but I can't recall him ever doing mentalism

Like Jack I to have no voice - I could empty a hall in five minutes flat! As I don't have the agility to do straight conjuring, I've about three I can perform comfortably, I'm thinking of gathering together about 20 mentalist tricks, so no mater what situation I'm in I can pass myself.

Now I wouldn't be so silly as to ask you to supply me with 20 tricks. What I would ask though is that you might suggest three tricks (pm me) that would knit nicely together as a unit so I could perform where necessary. Needless to say self working ones like Magic Squares would be ideal for the immediate future. One or two suggestion for weddings would also be welcome. I've already a small library and am more than happy to do the spade work myself. It's more ideas I'm after My most recent purchase: The Full Facts Book of Cold Reading by Ian Rowland could be very useful in my line of business

I appreciate that for my first post I'm asking quite a lot but if you feel you can't fulfil the request at least guide me along a path where I might get the answer

Kevin Hart
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome kah22,

Do you currently do any Magic Kevin?