The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » New Fan of Marlo (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MarloFan93
View Profile
New user
42 Posts

Profile of MarloFan93
Hello everyone my name is Kevin and I am so happy that I am here. I have been lurking for a few months; reading old post and keeping up with the new ones. Then one day I finally got in and here I am introducing myself.

I have been interested in magic for over 30 years and I spent 8 years working in a magic shop and also doing street magic professionally.

My primary interest is Card magic as you can tell by my user name. I am a student of the Erdnase school of card magic. The magicians I study include but are not limited to Vernon, Marlo, Bill Malone, David Ben, Allan Ackerman, and recently have been enjoying Jason England's Theory 11 Fundamentals Video series. Working in a shop and around commercial magic for so many years I have a good grasp on most sleight of hand fields coins, cups, sponge balls, rope, and I more than dabble in Mentalism, PK, and Cold Reading.

I live in the USA, Northwest Arkansas to be more specific.

I am looking forward to becoming an active member of this community and hope to find some fellow magicians I can call friends.
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3661 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome MarloFan93,

I assume you've already found "The Workers" forum.

Have fun!

-Mary Mowder
MarloFan93
View Profile
New user
42 Posts

Profile of MarloFan93
Yes, thanks I have been lurking for a while. I had to jump through some email hoops to get here but now. I love that I can now search the forums too!
jcards01
View Profile
Inner circle
Waterloo, IL
1438 Posts

Profile of jcards01
Welcome, don't get here that often anymore but every now and then. Am also a Marlo fan. Ever in the Saint Louis area and interested in getting together, look me up!
Jimmy 'Cards' Molinari