The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » What should I buy (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
banden
View Profile
New user
Penticton BC Canada
3 Posts

Profile of banden
Hey there all!!!

I am actually looking for some recomendations for some tricks to purchase. I've been a long time card trickster... My grandfather left his legacy of card magic books and papers for me when he died. Now I am finding myself lingering into more prop based tricks... I've been playing with IT for the last 2 years and wax for just as long... I've been messing with thumb tips for about 5 years... I have the coin-bite coin.

I like tricks where I can use the spectators stuff and manipulate it...

I want tricks that do not "appear" to have any props associated with them...

There are no magic stores within a 5 hour drive of here and so I cannot go and peruse a store...I have to buy online...

What do you think I should purchase?
JackDaniel
View Profile
Veteran user
nevada
376 Posts

Profile of JackDaniel
Welcome to the Cafè banden!
I would suggest you to read through the first three topics here, a lot of great tips on what to buy, and where to buy it. Be sure to browse through different places here at the Cafè, I'm sure you'll find what you are looking for.
Also check material from Dan Harland, Gregory Wilson, Michael Ammar and Jay Sankey.
Jack.
Visit the magic of Vegas and your life will change forever..
banden
View Profile
New user
Penticton BC Canada
3 Posts

Profile of banden
Hey there mr JD!!

Thanks for the response.

I have actually spent quite a bit of time here allready looking for a few tricks that suit my 'style.' The first three posts in this thread are excellent but they don't really help me with my situations...