The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello to all! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

LadyJynx
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of LadyJynx
I am new and not at the same time. Excited to have finally gotten my account set up and looking forward to getting moving.
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome LadyJynx,

Cryptic much? LOL

Care to explain "new and not at the same time"?

What kinds of Magic do you like?

-Mary Mowder
LadyJynx
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of LadyJynx
LOL It's not magic with out an element of mystery!

I am new to personally and directly interacting with the board. But I was introduced to the Magic Café years ago when I met my partner and mentor. He recently passed away and now I am on an adventure of finding out what I have learned. I have almost 9 years of study, and have contributed through him in the past. I know some on here, but mostly I am just starting out.

As far as what kind of magic do I like I would have to say all of it! What can I do remains to be discovered.
LadyJynx
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of LadyJynx
I guess you could say I am a legacy performer. My youngest's father was a magician and recently passed away. I am now moved up from face painter, assistant, and driver. It is my job to teach the little one. She wants to learn.

Currently my strongest skills are in the costume and scripting department.

I lack much slight of hand so cards are not my set. Yet. I have seen some really great effects. I can do some coin work, but it is quite limited, enough to pull off a coin pail though. Currently We are working on the sponge balls though.

I have a good production arsenal that I am familiar with.