The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Narrowing down the right "card to wallet" wallet for me. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Habanero
View Profile
New user
17 Posts

Profile of Habanero
Hey there,

Hope this is posted in the right section.

I am new to the forms and quite new to magic.

I am interested in picking up a wallet so I can do the Card to Wallet trick. I am learning fundamental slight of hand card tricks, and I think this would provide me with a nice way to make a card disappear, and then reappear in an unsuspecting location.

Here are some aspects I am interested in (or not interested in) and maybe you guys with more experience and awareness of the different options available can make a recommendation. Hoping to place my order this week.

1. I want a billfold wallet for my back pocket, not the long ones for coat pockets. Maybe one that can actually hold bills at their full length in the back of the wallet (thats the kind I have now).
2. I have no need to touch the wallet to the deck of cards, as I am not interested in incorporating the wallet into the routine, other than having it as the location where the card goes. So I am fine with learning to palm a card and putting in the practice.
3. I would prefer a window where I can also store my drivers license, and then the card appears behind my license maybe? This is not necessary though. If it does have this option, I don't want to lose my drivers license by having it slide out of the card entrance, if that makes sense.
4. I want to use it as my daily wallet. I rarely carry cash (but I need a place to put it when I do), only my drivers license and about 5 or 6 cards.
5. I want something that actually looks like a designer wallet, not just plain black, or cheap looking (thats a deal breaker for me). Nice leather with texture is a must.