The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricks & Effects » » Riser/Loomis Micro Chop Cup » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
Bill Palmer
View Profile
Eternal Order
Only Jonathan Townsend has more than
24279 Posts

Profile of Bill Palmer
I have used a chop cup in my act for many years. In fact, I have an old Wheatley "Master Cup," which belonged to one of my old magic teachers years ago.

I have purchased several items from James Riser in recent months, so it was almost inevitable that I would consider ordering the Riser/Loomis Micro Chop Cup. This is advertised as the smallest chop cup ever manufactured. Believe me, it is.

It comes in two models -- copper or stainless steel. Or, you can do as I did, and order a combination set that has both cups with it. The combination set includes three balls for the chop cups (1 regular and 2 gimmicked), four larger load balls of two different sizes, a stainless steel pocket flask to carry liquid in for the finale and a pair of special gimmicks to use to vanish the cup at the end of the routine.

The cups and the flask have their own drawstring bags to keep them nice and shiny.

You also get the Loomis Micro Chop Cup routine.

This routine is geared specifically for the walkaround performer. It is intended to be performed entirely in the hands -- no tables, nothing like that. It's an excellent routine. If you can juggle, there is a neat alternate ending.

But let me tell you about the props, specifically the cups. James Riser never disappoints me when it comes to his quality. These tiny cups are beautiful! The stainless steel one looks like a very small shot glass. It would be perfectly suited for someone doing a bar act.