The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Visiting the Magic Castle (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Midas Kid
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of Midas Kid
I wasn't quite sure where to post this request. So if this is in the incorrect place please move it.

No doubt you get quite a few of these requests throughout the year but I wanted to enquire how I could enjoy an evening at the Castle. I will be attending the E3 conference in L.A. this May. Obviously I don't get to travel half way round the world that often, so I thought this would be a great opportunity to vist one of the hallowed halls of magic. More importantly get to see and meet fellow magicians from the "otherside of the pond". I feel that I would be a kid in a sweet shop trying to figure out which would be the best candy to try next.

I have been pefroming magic for over ten years now and I am currently a member of the Ipswich Magical Society here in the UK. So if there is anyone out there that can help arrange a visit it would be greatly appreciated.
jcards01
View Profile
Inner circle
Waterloo, IL
1438 Posts

Profile of jcards01
Being a member of the Castle or SAM or IBM has always been good. I don't know if yours will do. Anyway, visit a local magic shop and have a magician sponsor your visit. Or, call the castle first and ask what is the best approach.

Beware of a dress code. You must be 21.
Jimmy 'Cards' Molinari
www.jimmycards.com
Popeye
View Profile
New user
England
12 Posts

Profile of Popeye
Can you offer me some advice too? I'm planning a trip in October and even though I'm pretty hopeless at moment I would love to visit The Magic Castle.

Thanks

Bev
cheesewrestler
View Profile
Inner circle
Chicago
1157 Posts

Profile of cheesewrestler
They have a website, magiccastle.org, with info on visiting, dinner reservations, etc.
Mark Williams
View Profile
Special user
Las Vegas, Nevada
513 Posts