The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » London based card magician, mentalist & collector (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

citizen
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of citizen
Hi Café heads, it's nice to be a member after years of reading threads.. lurking in the shadows. I'm glad to now be able to partake in the magic conversations, debate and so on (minus any trivial grammatical handbags at dawn.)

I'm based in Sunny London & I've been learning and performing magic for well over 15 years, I'm nearly 30 years old. The last decade has been professional, and I belong to a number of local magic clubs where I keep in touch with friends, share new stuff & try to grow my knowledge.

Every year I attend the Blackpool Magic Convention & would be happy to advise anybody thinking about visiting for the first time. To me it's 3 days of pure heaven.

Recently I've had a burning interest in mentalism and finding new styles/ways to perform it convincingly in order to have a truly big impact, "change a spectator's life", even just for that day. It's something I've been putting a lot of thought into and I look forward to continuing that on here.

Experience wise I know a decent amount of technique, mainly with card magic and close up/parlour magic (minus the rings and zombies).

I'm currently doing R&D for a short-film which I'm planning to shoot from late Spring 2018 - Every thought I currently have about magic is somehow related to that project, and I have a huge huge list of effects and ideas for effects which are intended for the short film (I'm sure I'll feel the need to bounce some stuff around in here at some point, and I look forward to it)

Cheers,
Citizen

PS I also collect antique magic books & pamphlets, so if anybody is selling or just wants to compare notes; I am an open door, PM me.
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder