The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello (7 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Cryptghost
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of Cryptghost
Hello

I am a 40 year old amateur novice to the scene, I have always enjoyed watching magic, but never learnt it until now and I am loving it. I am mainly learning mentalism magic, so I am reading many posts on this site and also the classics like 13 steps to Mentalism, Peak Performances, Practical Mental Magic and also working my way through bob Cassidys 39 steps to mentalism.

I have never spent so much time in my local office supply store since starting all of this.

Anyway I am sure you will see me asking some really stupid questions.

Thanks all and hello from London,

Richard
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome Cryptghost,

Come on in, the water's fine. You'll be glad you decided to become a part of the Magic world and of the Café.

I know what you mean about office supply stores. If you find something you like/need for a trick, stock up. Things I thought were always available seem to go missing all the time now.

-Mary Mowder
Wizard of Oz
View Profile
Inner circle
Most people wish I didn't have
5155 Posts

Profile of Wizard of Oz
Welcome Cryptghost!

Some of my favorite magic memories are making my own props from books. The first discovery is finding an effect that one likes. The second discovery is finding the method for making that effect work. And the third discovery is realizing you can make the prop yourself. It doesn't get much better than that!
Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain.
Bob777
View Profile
New user
Norfolk, England
27 Posts

Profile of Bob777
Hello Cryptghost,