The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Food for thought » » Experimental Psychologist - Ask Me Anything! (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Vitas White
View Profile
New user
Boston
51 Posts

Profile of Vitas White
Hello all! I am an Experimental Psychologist by trade with a PhD in Psychology. The majority of my thesis actually surrounded the "effect" (see what I did there?) magical effects have on the human mind at different stages of development and in different cultures. Feel free to ask me anything! I'm currently working in a lab, conducting experiments often involving illusions and magical effects! I am currently in the process of creating some unique effects with my colleagues and we'd love to answer your questions!
Whatever you can do, or dream you can, begin it now. Boldness has genius, power, and magic at its core.
ChrisPayne
View Profile
Regular user
UK
155 Posts

Profile of ChrisPayne
Sounds interesting.....to ask a question you feel equipped to answer we perhaps need to know a bit more about your domain of expertise. For example what types of outcome / variables were you looking at when you experimented - was it qualitative or quantitative etc. Are you a magician?
Markus_M
View Profile
New user
73 Posts

Profile of Markus_M
So what is your scientific definition of "Magical Effect"? Because if you mean, what I think you do, with:

Quote: "I am currently in the process of creating some unique effects..."

I really have to reconsider what I ever thought of the physical principle of "cause and effect". I mean, you scientist do use language and words in a precise way, don't you? There must be a clear definition of what an effect is. And who could better end this ongoing war than a scientist. But please don't tell me I have to throw away Fitzkee books.

Greetings,
Markus
danaruns
View Profile
Special user
The City of Angels
792 Posts

Profile of danaruns
Quote: