The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Busking in San Francisco (4 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Eldini
View Profile
New user
71 Posts

Profile of Eldini
Hello,

I am preparing to hit the streets of San Francisco in a couple weeks. I've been putting together and practicing an act for a couple of months now. I'll be going out the first week in December, no matter what. It is time to do the show.

While I have some experience preforming, I have no experience busking.

Anyone living in San Francisco able to give some practical advice about this city specifically? Any spots to consider outside of Fisherman's Warf?

Also, and advice on busking, in general, is appreciated.

Thank you!
imgic
View Profile
Inner circle
Moved to Seattle to see
1013 Posts

Profile of imgic
Do a quick search about San Fransisco in the room. I got these:

http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewt......&forum=6

They may not give direct answers to your questions, but it’s a start. And points you to some users you contact for more information. I’m not sure if Gaddy is still around, but he’d be great connection.

Also, quick google on where to busk in San Francisco came up with:

https://stevetjoa.com/busking.html

https://sfport.com/street-performer-program

https://busk.co/blog/busking-in/16-focus......sco-usa/

There’s more as well...

Good luck, and please make sure to post how you do.
"Imagination is more important than knowledge."
peppermeat2000
View Profile
Veteran user
309 Posts

Profile of peppermeat2000
Update please!
Eldini
View Profile
New user
71 Posts

Profile of Eldini
Eldini lives!

Today was my first day out and performing my act, after months of preparation and practice. It felt great to do the show for people, although my crowds were very small (2-4).