The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Mentalism (11 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

OToole
View Profile
New user
Far North Queensland, Australia
2 Posts

Profile of OToole
G'day from Down Under

I am new to the wonderful world of magic and would like to maybe become proficient in Mentalism.

Could fellow members steer me onto some good reading material on the subject, possibly a good online course/tutorials, YouTube presentations etc.

Kind regards

Jim (OToole)
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3642 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome O'Toole,

Do an advanced search for key words "beginner mental tricks" or something similar in the "Penny for your thoughts" forum "search in" will offer a drop down menu.

I'm thinking there will be some threads a long these lines because we have more new Mentalists here all the time.

If you have no luck you could ask you n the "New to Magic" or the "Penny for Your Thoughts" fora. (Or just read through the thread topics).

Best of luck.

- Mary Mowder
OToole
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of OToole
Thanks Mary.
Pauldelafontaine
View Profile
New user
22 Posts

Profile of Pauldelafontaine
Welcome, check penny for your thoughts
Race Blakhart
View Profile
Special user
Selma,CA
599 Posts

Profile of Race Blakhart
Welcome to the Café!

I'd say pick up a copy of Annemann's Practical Mental Effects, and spend plenty of time on the Café. There are some great people to help out here. I found my passion for mentalism here.
OToole
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of OToole
Many thanks for the helpful advice. I've just managed to download and print a copy of Annemann. A big read ahead of me.

I meant to say in my initial email that I'm a right hander and the two middle fingers on that hand have been amputated. Makes it a bit difficult for the more conventional tricks, hence the mentalism choice.
Race Blakhart