The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Quick Question Regarding Shin Lim's Shop (6 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

trilogy
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of trilogy
Hi, I'm a beginner magician and new to this site (sorry if this is posted in the wrong section) but I've been doing magic for a little over a week now and without many other hobbies I've really been enjoying it. The reason I started magic as a hobby is I've watched Shin Lim's tricks and they blew my mind. I've also been eyeing the starter kit item in Shin Lim's shop, and recently it has restocked. It includes his 52 shades red v3 and the gone deck effect. I was curious as to whether it was too early for me to pick something up like this? I'm still probably going to buy it and save it if the techniques are too difficult and then learn until I'm able to perform the tricks within the starter kit. If they are too difficult, (which I'm 99% sure they will be) how long would it roughly take for me to learn the techniques needed to perform these tricks?
Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
Harry Lorayne
View Profile
V.I.P.
New York City
8441 Posts

Profile of Harry Lorayne
Learn the basics - with a borrowed deck of cards....first.
[email]harrylorayne@earthlink.net[/email]

http://www.harrylorayne.com
http://www.harryloraynemagic.com
trilogy
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of trilogy
I know the basics - I can palm a card, backpalm, double lift, I know a few basic lifts.
Harry Lorayne
View Profile
V.I.P.
New York City
8441 Posts

Profile of Harry Lorayne
I'm talking about jaw-dropping impromptu card stuff.
[email]harrylorayne@earthlink.net[/email]

http://www.harrylorayne.com
http://www.harryloraynemagic.com
55Hudson
View Profile
Special user
Minneapolis
981 Posts

Profile of 55Hudson