The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » The Sinking City (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Wizard of Oz
View Profile
Inner circle
Most people wish I didn't have
5138 Posts

Profile of Wizard of Oz
Not sure if any of my fellow spookies are gamers, but I recently started playing this role playing game, and am totally into it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zEy2rUEC1gM

It's actually a detective game, very dark, but not necessarily violent, and not a shooting game. It's putting together pieces of an immense mystery to save yourself from your own uncontrollable journey into insanity.

The graphics are wonderfully dark, and the entire theme of the game is H. P. Lovecraft based. Highly recommended.
Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain.
Philemon Vanderbeck
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle, WA
4124 Posts

Profile of Philemon Vanderbeck
Looks promising. Hopefully it doesn't disappoint like the recent "Call of Cthulhu" video game did. :-(
Professor Philemon Vanderbeck
That Creepy Magician
"I use my sixth sense to create the illusion of possessing the other five."
Wizard of Oz
View Profile
Inner circle
5138 Posts

Profile of Wizard of Oz
Agreed.
Lo Pan
View Profile
Special user
Haven't slept in weeks - but I now have
678 Posts

Profile of Lo Pan
Looks promising, how long have you been playing?
Wizard of Oz
View Profile
Inner circle
5138 Posts

Profile of Wizard of Oz
Sporadically over the past 2 weeks or so.
weepinwil
View Profile
Inner circle
USA
3211 Posts

Profile of weepinwil
Looks like a great game.
"Til Death us do part!" - Weepin Willie
Eddie Garland
View Profile
Inner circle
Hells Kitchen, New York City
4190 Posts

Profile of Eddie Garland
I'm a gamer. I'll not bother adding another thread above for this. But I really dig VR.