The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Combating sweaty hands (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Drylid
View Profile
New user
47 Posts

Profile of Drylid
Ive been doing magic for about 20 years. Some off and on gigs but mostly in daily life doing it for anyone I have thechance to. One thing that has plagued me isthe curse of hyperhidrosis. Excessive sweating of the palms. Does anyone else suffer from this and if so how have you managed to keep it under control? Coin magic is almost impossible and cards warp quickly.ive found my ways around it but every now and then its just too much.
TomB
View Profile
Regular user
110 Posts

Profile of TomB
Dai recommended Chamberlain's Golden Touch Lotion, and people swear by it. I have never seen it at the stores. It may be an online order item.
Dick Oslund
View Profile
Inner circle
8171 Posts

Profile of Dick Oslund
Weeks & Leo Co. Inc. Des Moines, Iowa phone: 1 877 974 7167 >www.chamberlainlotion.com<

I've used it for years. My hands tend to be dry! (Everybody's body chemistry is "different"!)

I think an 8 1/2 oz bottle would be about $5.00. "Some" magic shops buy the 8 1/2 oz bottle and repackage it in small 4 oz bottles for $5.00!

Phone them for local distributors.
SNEAKY, UNDERHANDED, DEVIOUS,& SURREPTITIOUS ITINERANT MOUNTEBANK
Wravyn
View Profile
Inner circle
1502 Posts

Profile of Wravyn
Going direct to the source with Chamberlains you may get the lower prices. On amazon, the 2ounce spray bottle is about $7.
I do agree with Dick as to the way this lotion works well for those with a dryer skin.

The OP mentioned having the opposite of dryness, sweaty/over wet palms. Here is a link with some ideas on home remedies of the issue in question.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life......57839371
Drylid
View Profile
New user
47 Posts

Profile of Drylid