The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Greetings from germany (5 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Christian de Punto
View Profile
New user
Hagen Germany
22 Posts

Profile of Christian de Punto
Hi everybody. my name is christian, I m 47 yrs old and as the title says, I m living in germany. somewhere in the middle-west part, called ruhrgebiet. I m married, we have no kids, still "a free to do whatever couple". :-P
since 2000 I m running my architectural office and this is quite exactly the time, I was away from active magic.
when I was a student (highschool - we call it gymnasium and later on university)i was quite active. doing mainly parlor shows on birthdays, weddings, etc. my favorite tricks where bill to apple, ropemare, floating rose, some mind reading, card finding, an eight-ring-routine, misled and crazy mans handcuffs. I thing that gives an idea...
starting with my architects work I lost time and active performing was history. now, 20 yrs later I m searching for some kind of work-life-balance and I decided to restart. maybe a visit at the illusionists (kevin james, thank you for creating the floating rose!) and the penn & teller fool us-shows triggered it a bit. so, wake up old love of magic ;-)
restart means for me at first... research for a program, build it up, rehearsal... and in future, maybe winter 2020/21 start performing again in like 20 ppl living-room-shows.
so, a long way to go. but here the way is mainly the goal... I m still discovering how learing magic and choosing tricks changed through the internet. in the end of 80s books were the nearly only medium. vhs-videos a quite rare and expensive source.... today, well. let me find out.
i m looking forward to many interesting posts and discussions with all of you out there... ;-)
TomB
View Profile
Regular user
164 Posts

Profile of TomB
Welcome to the Magic Café Christian de Punto.
Mary Mowder
View Profile